Superpole 1 

PJ Jacobsen and Sheridan Morais dominated the first session of the World Supersport Superpole on the Losail International Circuit in Qatar. The duo finished more than half a second ahead of the rest of the pack, securing their place for Superpole 2. P13-P26 on the grid will be filled, in the following order, by G. Rea, C. Bergman, L. Zanetti, A. Baldolini, K. Watanabe, S. Al Sulaiti, Z. Khairuddin, S. Hill, H. Okubo, M. Al Naimi, X. Cardelus, L. Epis, G. Scarcella and N. Calero.

Superpole 2

Having dominated the practice sessions on Thursday, Lucas Mahias stamped his authority on the Losail Circuit once again in the battle for pole position. The championship leader won the session, establishing a time 0.546 faster than the one managed by compatriot Jules Cluzel, who would start from 2nd. Joining them on the front row it will be Kallio Racing rider Niki Tuuli, the winner of the French round held on the Magny Cours circuit last month.

Kenan Sofuoglu impressed once again as the injured Turkish rider took P4 – thus keeping his slight chance at causing Mahias some problems in the championship. Alongside the reigning champion on the second row there will be Jacobsen and Morais, the riders that managed to progress from Superpole 1.

Federico Caricasulo, winner last timeout in Jerez, will open the 3rd row, with Luke Stapleford and Kyle Smith next to him in P8 and P9.

M. Canducci, C. Gamarino and Anthony West will form the 4th row on the grid.

The Supersport race will kick-off on Saturday evening, at 19:30 local time.

photo credit –